HOME ORGANIZATION RESEARCH COBRE ET CETERA
Co-Directors Message
News & Events
CDDN Faculty
CDDN Staff
Committees
Global Partners
Seminars
NanoDDS
Licensing
Center for Nanomedicine
Nanomaterials Core
Project RFA
Workshop
Employment
Links
Contact Us
Members

Yazen Alnouti, Ph.D.
Yazen Alnouti, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences, College of Pharmacy
yalnouti@unmc.edu (402) 559-4631   Personal Page  
   
Hamid Band, M.D., Ph.D.
Hamid Band, M.D., Ph.D.
Professor, Eppley Institute;
Associate Director of Translational Research, and Program Leader of Molecular and Biochemical Etiology Program, UNMC-Eppley Cancer Center;
Director, Center for Breast Cancer Research
hband@unmc.edu (402) 559-8572   Personal Page  
   
Surinder Batra, Ph.D.
Surinder Batra, Ph.D.
Professor and Chairman, Biochemistry and Molecular Biology, Distinguished Helen Freytag Professor of Cancer Biology, Senior Associate Dean for Research and Development, College of Medicine, Associate Director for Training and Education, Eppley Cancer Institute
sbatra@unmc.edu (402) 559-5455   Personal Page  
   
Michael Boska, Ph.D.
Michael Boska, Ph.D.
Professor and Vice Chairman for Research
Department of Radiology
mboska@unmc.edu (402) 559-3138   Personal Page  
   
Tatiana Bronich
Tatiana Bronich
Parke-Davis Professor of Pharmaceutical Sciences, College of Pharmacy
Director, COBRE Nebraska Center for Nanomedicine
Co-Director, Center for Drug Delivery and Nanomedicine
tbronich@unmc.edu (402) 559-9351   Personal Page  
   
Steve Caplan, Ph.D.
Steve Caplan, Ph.D.
Professor Biochemistry and Molecular Biology, College of Medicine, Courtesy Assoc Professor, Eppley Institute
scaplan@unmc.edu (402) 559-7556   Personal Page  
   
Pi-Wan Cheng, Ph.D.
Pi-Wan Cheng, Ph.D.
Professor of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology, College of Medicine
pcheng@unmc.edu (402) 559-5776   Personal Page  
   
Alekha Dash, Ph.D.
Alekha Dash, Ph.D.
Professor and Chair
Gilbert F. Taffe Jr. Endowed Chair
Department of Pharmacy Sciences, School of Pharmacy & Health Professions
adash@creighton.edu (402) 280-3188   Personal Page  
   
Abhijit Date, Ph.D.
Abhijit Date, Ph.D.
Research Assistant Professor,
School of Pharmacy and Health Professions
abhijitdate@creighton.edu (402) 280-2087   Personal Page  
   
Yuris Dzenis, Ph.D.
Yuris Dzenis, Ph.D.
R. Vernon McBroom Professor, Department of Engineering Mechanics, College of Engineering
ydzenis1@unl.edu (402) 472-0713   Personal Page  
   
Jered Garrison, Ph.D.
Jered Garrison, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Departmernt of Pharmaceutical Sciences, College of Pharmacy
jcgarrison@unmc.edu (402) 559-3453   Personal Page  
   
Howard Gendelman, M.D.
Howard Gendelman, M.D.
Larson Professor of Internal Medicine and Infectious Diseases
Professor and Chair, Department of Pharmacology and Experimental Neuroscience
Editor-in-Chief, Journal of Neuroimmune Pharmacology
hegendel@unmc.edu (402) 559-8920   Personal Page  
   
Karen Gould, Ph.D.
Karen Gould, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Genetics, Cell Biology & Anatomy, College of Medicine
kagould@unmc.edu (402) 559-2456   Personal Page  
   
Ming-Fong Lin, Ph.D.
Ming-Fong Lin, Ph.D.
Professor, College of Medicine, Department of Biochemistry and Molecular Biology and Eppley Cancer Institute
mlin@unmc.edu (402) 559-6658   Personal Page  
   
Yuri Lyubchenko, PhD, DSc
Yuri Lyubchenko, PhD, DSc
Professor, College of Pharmacy, Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences
ylyubchenko@unmc.edu (402) 559-1971   Personal Page  
   
Gary Madsen, PhD
Gary Madsen, PhD
Entrepreneur-In-Residence, UNeMed
Co-Founder and CEO, ProTransit Nanotherapy, LLC
gary.madsen@unmc.edu (608) 215-3599   Personal Page  
   
Ram Mahato, Ph.D.
Ram Mahato, Ph.D.
Chair and Professor of Pharmaceutical Sciences, College of Pharmacy
ram.mahato@unmc.edu (402) 559-5422   Personal Page  
   
Luis Marky, Ph.D.
Luis Marky, Ph.D.
Professor, Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences, College of Pharmacy
lmarky@unmc.edu (402) 559-4628   Personal Page  
   
Aaron Mohs, Ph.D.
Aaron Mohs, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences, College of Pharmacy
aaron.mohs@unmc.edu (402) 559-4336   Personal Page  
   
R. Mosley, Ph.D.
R. Mosley, Ph.D.
Professor, Pharmacology and Experimental Neuroscience, College of Medicine
rlmosley@unmc.edu (402) 559-2510   Personal Page  
   
David Oupicky, PhD
David Oupicky, PhD
Parke-Davis Professor, Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences
Co-Director, Center for Drug Delivery and Nanomedicine
david.oupicky@unmc.edu (402) 559-9363   Personal Page  
   
Angela Pannier, Ph.D.
Angela Pannier, Ph.D.
Biomedical Engineer and Associate Professor, Department of Biological Systems Engineering
apannier2@unl.edu (402) 472-0896   Personal Page  
   
Larisa Poluektova, MD, PhD
Larisa Poluektova, MD, PhD
Professor, Department of Pharmacology and Experimental Neuroscience
lpoluekt@unmc.edu (402) 559-8926   Personal Page  
   
Simon Sherman, Ph.D.
Simon Sherman, Ph.D.
Professor, Eplley Institute
Director, Bioinformatics Shared Resources
Director, Nebraska Informatics Center for the Life Sciences
ssherm@unmc.edu (402) 559-4497   Personal Page  
   
Luda Shlyakhtenko, Ph.D.
Luda Shlyakhtenko, Ph.D.
Co-director of Nanoimaging Core Facility, College of Pharmacy
lshlyakhtenko@unmc.edu (402) 559-1974   Personal Page  
   
Rakesh Singh, Ph.D.
Rakesh Singh, Ph.D.
Professor, Pathology and Microbiology, College of Medicine
rsingh@unmc.edu (402) 559-9949   Personal Page  
   
Joseph Vetro, PhD
Joseph Vetro, PhD
Assistant Professor, College of Pharmacy, Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences
jvetro@unmc.edu (402) 559-9359   Personal Page  
   
Serguei Vinogradov, Ph.D.
Serguei Vinogradov, Ph.D.
Research Professor, College of Pharmacy, Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences
vinograd@unmc.edu (402) 559-9361   Personal Page  
   
Dong Wang, Ph.D.
Dong Wang, Ph.D.
Professor, College of Pharmacy, Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences
dwang@unmc.edu (402) 559-1995   Personal Page  
   
Jingwei Xie, Ph.D
Jingwei Xie, Ph.D
Assistant Professor, Mary & Dick Holland Regenerative Medicine Program and Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences
jingwei.xie@unmc.edu Personal Page  
   
Matthew Zimmerman, Ph.D.
Matthew Zimmerman, Ph.D.
Associate Professor, Cellular and Integrative Physiology, College of Medicine
mczimmerman@unmc.edu (402) 559-7842   Personal Page  
   
Irving Zucker, Ph.D.
Irving Zucker, Ph.D.
Theodore F. Hubbard Professor of Cardiovascular Research
Chair, Department of Cellular and Integrative Physiology
President, American Physiological Society
izucker@unmc.edu (402) 559-7161   Personal Page  
   
Latest news
 
UNMC scientists achieve research milestone with Parkinson's disease

In an early phase human clinical trial, researchers at UNMC tested a drug that transforms the immune system for diagnostic and therapeu...

 
Three UNMC students named Purdue Pharma Scholars

UNMC Graduate Studies has announced its first cohort ...

 
Novel pharmaceutic action for HIV/AIDS discovered

A research team at UNMC has used a process they call LASER ART (long-acting slow effective release antiretroviral therapy) to discover a...

VIEW ALL